How to match a drawn Chinese character to a database of stroke animations?

Is this or isn't this a 2 stroke penalty in match play?

  • 2 guys were playing in a match head to head. They were paired with 2 other guys to make a 4 - some on a public course. The 2 guys in a match were on the putting green. All 4 balls were on the green. One guy in the match puts and hits one of the balls that's not in the mtach. A 2 stroke penalty and loss of hole was caused due to the player in the match not telling the other guy who isn't in the match to mark his ball on the putting green. What are the rules for hitting a ball that is in a match and isn't in a match on the green from both putting and also the fairway?

  • Answer:

    No penalty in match play, even if both balls are on the green. "Rule 19-5a. At Rest If a player’s ball in motion after a stroke is deflected or stopped by a ball in play and at rest, the player must play his ball as it lies. In match play, there is no penalty. In stroke play, there is no penalty unless both balls lay on the putting green prior to the stroke, in which case the player incurs a penalty of two strokes." Under rule 18-5, the ball that was moved needs to be replaced. mt_zion's answer was for stroke play, not for match play

Droppin Knowledge at Yahoo! Answers Visit the source

Was this solution helpful to you?

Other answers

Here is the ruling almost exactly as you describe: 19-5/2 Competitor’s Ball Played from Putting Green Strikes Ball on Green Belonging to Competitor Playing in Another Group Q. In stroke play, C and D are playing together. A and B are playing immediately behind C and D. C’s ball lies on the putting green and, since D is searching for his ball, C and D invite A and B to play through. Subsequently, A putts and his ball strikes C’s ball. What is the ruling? A. A incurs a penalty of two strokes and must play his ball as it lies — Rule 19-5. C must replace his ball without penalty — Rule 18-5. of play, B must replace his ball on the spot from There is no penalty if you hit any other ball from OFF the green.

mt_zion_crusader

There should be no penalty. And the other guy should have marked his ball.

W

Just Added Q & A:

Find solution

For every problem there is a solution! Proved by Solucija.

  • Got an issue and looking for advice?

  • Ask Solucija to search every corner of the Web for help.

  • Get workable solutions and helpful tips in a moment.

Just ask Solucija about an issue you face and immediately get a list of ready solutions, answers and tips from other Internet users. We always provide the most suitable and complete answer to your question at the top, along with a few good alternatives below.