Who is the best wicket-keeper Pakistan ever had?

In a tie-breaking bowl-out, what's the point of having the wicketkeeper there?

  • I saw the one that took place at the end of one of the India/Pakistan matches in the T20 world cup. Why do they even need a wicketkeeper?

  • Answer:

    It helps the bowler to aim the ball at the stumps. This is one of the reasons why India defeated Pakistan in that Bowl out. Kamran Akmal was not standing in the correct line while Dhoni alligned himself very well to help his bowlers hit the stumps Edit- Asif,i respect your opinions but no runs are scored in a bowlout even if the ball crosses the boundary line. All you have to do is to hit the stumps with a legal bowling action

Jon S at Yahoo! Answers Visit the source

Was this solution helpful to you?

Other answers

Wicket keeper is there to stop the ball if it misses the stumps...Simple thing.

ziya

Hi Jonathan, I dont think that wicket keeper standing near the stumps has got to do anything with the line of the bowler as said above. I think that it should be a simple reason that if the bowler misses the stumps, the ball goes off to the boundary. Well, instead of having a ball boy in the boundary, its better to have a wicket keeper keep the wickets, instead. Having a bowl out obviously means that the match is gonna be very exciting and thrilling. In such a thrilling time or whenever it be, you cannot afford to waste time retrieving ball from the boundary. I know that this answer sounds very simple and stupid enough. But for me this makes sense! Thanks! Hope I helped :)

Asif

As Asif has stated above,Just to retrieve the ball and save time. Hope they are not allowed close to the stumps to avoid any controversy.

karikalan

To stop ball from going far to the boundary.

Nik

As Montitude the first answerer told, It helps the bowler to aim the ball at the stumps & also to stop the ball from going far away from the stumps.

Nafeez Nash

well who then going to grab the ball if the ball miss the stumps.. what the umpire has to grab that ball... and any how there is no meaning to have a bowl out.. I say both team must have chance to face another 1 or 2 overs.. The high scorer will win..... we can call this ball over...

M_Ash

to stop the ball from going to the boundary and wasting time, ant it mite ever help the bowler get his line rite.... but i feel it's just one of those rules that were made for the heck of it..... so that one gets the feeling that there are two people involved......

why_not

i agree

lolz

Yes you are true there is even no chance for it.Indian team should think about that.

~AN INDIAN~

Related Q & A:

Just Added Q & A:

Find solution

For every problem there is a solution! Proved by Solucija.

  • Got an issue and looking for advice?

  • Ask Solucija to search every corner of the Web for help.

  • Get workable solutions and helpful tips in a moment.

Just ask Solucija about an issue you face and immediately get a list of ready solutions, answers and tips from other Internet users. We always provide the most suitable and complete answer to your question at the top, along with a few good alternatives below.