A baseball is hit slightly outside the 3rd baseline, strikes the 3rd base coach who is outside the coaches box up the line toward home, the ball ricochets to the 3rd baseman in in the air and in fair play; what is the correct ruling?
-
-
Answer:
Foul ball.
Anonymous at Answerbag.com Visit the source
Other answers
The ball is foul because it touched a player or coach in foul territory before it past first or third base.
tibear
The ball is foul and a dead ball because the coach was out of the coaches box.
Nick from New York
Related Q & A:
- Where is a good place to play football outside in Grand Rapids?Best solution by sports1234.com
- What is the furthest you can hit a golf ball with your driver?Best solution by Yahoo! Answers
- Would it be cheaper to file a claim as hit and run or an accident?Best solution by Yahoo! Answers
- A good place to live outside of Raleigh,NC?Best solution by ChaCha
- What is the difference between a 'balcony' room and an 'outside' room on a cruise ship?Best solution by Yahoo! Answers
Just Added Q & A:
- How many active mobile subscribers are there in China?Best solution by Quora
- How to find the right vacation?Best solution by bookit.com
- How To Make Your Own Primer?Best solution by thekrazycouponlady.com
- How do you get the domain & range?Best solution by ChaCha
- How do you open pop up blockers?Best solution by Yahoo! Answers
For every problem there is a solution! Proved by Solucija.
-
Got an issue and looking for advice?
-
Ask Solucija to search every corner of the Web for help.
-
Get workable solutions and helpful tips in a moment.
Just ask Solucija about an issue you face and immediately get a list of ready solutions, answers and tips from other Internet users. We always provide the most suitable and complete answer to your question at the top, along with a few good alternatives below.